Three Drunk Monkeys

In My Free Time…. November 18, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — drunkmunkies @ 3:51 pm

A short introduction for this blog.

The reason that I started it was to have someplace to vent/share information.  Waking up at 4 or 5 am everyday with an infant leaves you for a lot of time to think.  It’s been a while since I’ve written anything, so I thought it would be a good time to start again.  My hopes for this is to keep friends/family up-to-date with baby goings-on and keep some of the details off of FaceBook.  Believe it or not, I have some friends who may not be interested in the girl’s diapers or how she’s sleeping!

I’m sure there will be some other random things that pop up in the course of writing – they always do.  I’ve had lots of time to read some other mommy blogs, so there are some interesting/ridiculous subjects that I’ve come across.  Hopefully when I go back to work in January, I’ll be able to keep this up.  Maybe not as frequently, but I am after all sharing info about Abby mainly, and she’s growing so fast.  I should have plenty of topics to talk about.

 

Leave a Reply

